Parish of St. Mary the Virgin, Kenton

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Parishioners held in the Church on Sunday 22nd May 2022 at 11.40am.

Present: The Revd. M. Still, Miss J. Clarke and Mr. K. Elliott (Churchwardens) and 24 electors.

The Revd. Mike Still was invited to Chair this Annual Meeting of Parishioners.

1. Apologies: Janet Cameron, Ioan Tinca, Jean Williams

2. Minutes of the last Meeting (Sunday 23rd May 2021)

The minutes of the meeting on Sunday 23rd May 2021 had been displayed in church for several months and had been circulated to all on the Parish e-mail list. They were proposed by Mrs. Cynthia Yorke, seconded by Mrs. Erma Fernandes and approved unanimously.

3. Election of Churchwardens

There were two nominations for Churchwarden: Miss Johnette Clarke and Mr. Kenrick Elliott.

There were no other nominations and they were therefore elected unopposed.

The meeting closed at 11.45am.

Signed:	 	
Date:		

David Griffiths 22nd May 2022